3 months ago

The Panhandle Chapter of the National Honor Society (NHS) inducted new members on Wednesday, Sept. 30. These qualified students missed out on being inducted at the end of their sophomore year due to COVID-19. Not wanting them to have to wait until spring of 2021, the Panhandle ISD NHS conducted a fall induction ceremony.

In order to be eligible for NHS, students are evaluated by the faculty and must meet all the rigorous requirements of scholarship, based on their GPA, leadership, service and character.

The NHS chapter was also able to elect officers for the 2020-21 school year. The 2020-2021 officer team is Jackson Kuehler – President, Makenna Reynolds – Vice President, Luke Battle – Secretary, Mason Jones – Treasurer and Halle Ford and Annison Thomas – Committee Chairmen.

The NHS will induct new members, current sophomores meeting all requirements, in the spring of 2021.

Members inducted on Sept. 30 at the ceremony were as follows:

Seniors – Clint Maurer, Skyler Maurer Zion Mercer

Juniors – Jett Bradford, Karsyn Brown, Audree Brassfield, Wyatt Conway, Kandin Ford, Maycie Hammer, Keeley Harding, Kloee Kowalewski, Kate Kuehler, Macklynn Land, Kollier Miller, Moses Montgomery, Brady Mosteller, Tatum Neuwirth, Tayte Ogletree, Payton Pohlmeier, Casey Purvines, Caden Rocha, Chevy Scott, Audrey Sidders, Emma Tow and Graci Veazey